HOME > Our Pride > Achievements > Staff > 2021


Outstanding Contribution Award (OCA)

West Zone COE CL Symposium

This year, the West Zone Centre of Excellence organised the West Zone COE CL Symposium through webinar. Certificate of Appreciation will be presented to the following CL teachers who were involved in the symposium. They are:
For school website-2.png

LEAP Award

Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan presents the LEAP Award annually to recognise teachers who have shown extraordinary and sustained effort towards nurturing pupils and contributing to their holistic growth. This year, we would like to present Certificate of Commendation to Mdm Liu Ying. We hope Mdm Liu Ying will continue to keep up the good work and continue to inspire more pupils and fellow colleagues.For school website-1.png

MOE Service Excellence Award (MSEA)

The MOE Service Excellence Award (MSEA) recognises MOE staff who are passionate in service delivery, consistent in serving customers with C.A.R.E (courtesy, accessibility, responsiveness and effectiveness) and inspire colleagues to do likewise.

We are proud to share that our staff have been awarded their outstanding contributions in pursuit of service excellence. The recipients for the award are as follows:
Award Category Name
Platinum Haryyanny Binte Awang
GoldHaryyanny Binte Awang
Chan Wai Ling
GoldChen Jing Ting
GoldCheng Siew Kim
Gold Efizah Bte Samat
GoldKoh Lin Kai (Xu Lingkai)
Gold Lee Lufang Charmian
GoldLeong Yahui
Gold Lew Yee Loo Michelle
GoldNur Syahirah Binte Sa'adon
GoldSarifah Bte Hassian
GoldTan Coon Wei
GoldTan Leng Khoon
GoldTan Toon Lim
GoldZakiah Bte Arip
SilverAng Chai Hwa
SilverChan Yee Tuang
SilverChng Chyi Woei
SIlverChua Kiat Eng
SilverHe Lu
SilverHo Wilven
SilverKoh Sok Joo
SilverLai En'En
SilverLi Hongyu
SilverLiu Yang
SilverNoor Azleen Binte Sarbini
SilverPng Zhi Chong
SilverTan Siqi Angie
SilverZhao Yijin

ML Teacher Achievement

Our Minister, Assoc Prof Dr Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim, Min of State of Home Affairs & Min of National Development,  launched a compilation of short stories through webinar at 10.30am on 21st of August.

Our ML teacher, Mdm Suriani Abd Bakri was one of the writers for the story book, Bukit Merah.

National Day Awards

Name Award
Mdm Yow Ai Hui The Commendation Medal 
Mrs Chia-Lai Seow Poh The Long Service Medal
 Mr Tan Leng Khoon The Long Service Medal